top of page
  • nickymarrable

No rest on Sunday

The squawk of the jackdaws has been replaced by the high pitched trill of wren nestlings. We had seen the wrens busy flying across the patio for a while now but the young made so much noise today that I decided to sit and watch where they were going. When I was sitting there, the parents cleverly stood on the roof and slipped behind the gutter so that I couldn't see exactly where the nest was. After all, they didn't know that I wasn't a predator! However, if I was further away or just inside the back door, they went straight to the nest under the eaves. They have been bringing beakfuls of insects every few minutes, working very hard all day without a break. Made me feel quite lazy!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page